Making your ears bleed with the heavy sounds!!!
Fan Page: KORN


  • Joined:
    10 October 2010 08:23 PM
    Band Website:
    Band Members:
    Johnathan Davis, James
    Record Label:
    Roadrunner, EMI/Virgin, Epic/Immortal
    Type of Label:
    Major Label

    Send a message
    Add To Friends
    Add to favourites
    Send a gift
    Block user

    • Profile
    • Blog (0)
    • Friends (14)
    • Pictures (13)
    • Picture Albums (0)
    • Bitebook (2)
    • Music (0)
    • Videos (0)
    • Events (0)

    About Me

    Korn is an American nu metal band formed in Bakersfield, California, in 1993. The current band line up includes four members: Jonathan Davis, James "Munky" Shaffer, Reginald "Fieldy" Arvizu, and Ray Luzier. The band was formed after the disbandment of L.A.P.D.. They have collaborated with other musical acts such as Chino from Deftones, Ice Cube, Marilyn Manson, Fred Durst from Limp Bizkit, Tre Hardson from The Pharcyde, & Nas among others.

    Korn formed in 1993, the same year they released their first demo album, Neidermeyer's Mind. The album featured the two ex-members of Korn, Brian "Head" Welch and David Silveria. Their debut album, Korn was released in 1994, where they featured the same musicians that had performed on Neidermeyer's Mind. The band began recording Life Is Peachy in April 1996, and released it on October 15, 1996. Follow the Leader is recognized as Korn's mainstream breakthrough, peaking #1 on the Billboard 200 in 1998, along with the following album, Issues in 1999. The band released Untouchables on June 11, 2002, and later released Take a Look in the Mirror November 21, 2003, both peaking in the top 10 of the Billboard 200. Their first compilation album, Greatest Hits Vol. 1, peaked #4 on the Billboard 200. See You on the Other Side was released on December 6, 2005, and Korn's untitled album was released nearly 2 years later on July 31, 2007, Korn III: Remember Who You Are, the bands ninth studio album which was released July 13, 2010 via Roadrunner Records. Korn currently has 35 singles and 18 of which have charted. The band has had 6 video albums and 32 music videos.

    To date, Korn has sold 25 million albums in the U.S., and selling 35 million albums worldwide as of 2009. While earning six Grammy nominations—two of which they have won (for "Freak on a Leash" and "Here to Stay").


    * Jonathan Davis – lead vocals (1993–present)
    * James "Munky" Shaffer – guitars (1993–present)
    * Reginald "Fieldy" Arvizu – bass (1993–present)
    * Ray Luzier – drums, percussion (2007–present)


    * Brian "Head" Welch – guitars, backing vocals (1993–2005)
    * David Silveria – drums, percussion (1993–2006)


    * Wes Geer – guitar (2010–present)
    * Zac Baird – keyboard, piano, backing vocals (2006–present)

    Former Touring:

    * Mike Bordin – drums, percussion (2000-2001)
    * Rob Patterson – guitar (2005–2007), (2008)
    * Michael Jochum – percussion, drums (2006-2007)
    * Kalen Chase – backing vocals (2006-2008)
    * Clint Lowery – guitar (2007)
    * Joey Jordison – drums, percussion (2007)
    * Shane Gibson – guitar (2007–2010)


    Studio albums:

    * Korn (1994)
    * Life Is Peachy (1996)
    * Follow The Leader (1998)
    * Issues (1999)
    * Untouchables (2002)
    * Take a Look in the Mirror (2003)
    * See You on the Other Side (2005)
    * Untitled (2007)
    * Korn III: Remember Who You Are (2010)

    Buddies View all buddies

    Bitebook Sign Bitebook View all Bitebook posts
    Nightshade11 20 November 2010 01:33 AM
    44, Male, United States

    Nightshade11 10 October 2010 10:44 PM
    44, Male, United States
    Welcome to VS, KORN rocks. Enjoy the video... Social Network Community For Vampires Goths & Humans

    Vampire Social Network Community Dating Website Vampires Gothic Goths Humans